Menu

Board of Directors

The MASB board is comprised of the elected representatives of active member boards. The board shall:

  • Oversee MASB activities.
  • Establish operating policies for MASB.
  • Speak for member boards between meetings of the Delegate Assembly.
  • Appoint an executive director who shall administer the affairs of MASB.

BoardBook

Our board meetings are paperless and MASB's Board of Directors uses BoardBook to conduct its meetings. Click on the link above to learn more about BoardBook.

MASB Board of Directors Policies

Mark McKulsky, President
Iosco RESA
Elected by Region 2 – Term expires 2021
Email: mckulskys@gmail.com
   
Matthew Showalter Matthew Showalter, President-Elect
Shepherd Public Schools & Gratiot Isabella RESD 
Elected by Region 4 – Term expires 2020
Email: Mshowalter@shepherdschools.net
   
Jill Fennessy, Vice President
Tri County Area Schools
Elected by Region 3 – Term expires 2020
Email: jfennessy@tricountyschools.com
   
Brad Baltensperger, Director
Houghton-Portage Township Schools
Elected by Region 1 – Term expires 2021
Email: brad@mtu.edu
 
   
Susan Baskett, Director
Ann Arbor Public Schools
Appointed Member-At-Large – Term expires 2022
Email: baskett@a2schools.org
   
Ruth Coppens, Director
Saginaw ISD
Elected by Region 4 – Term expires 2022
Email: coppensru@gmail.com
   
Cindy Gansen, Director
Genesee ISD
Elected by Region 5 – Term expires 2020
Email: cganse02@gmail.com
   
Janice Holz, Director
Huron ISD
Elected by Region 5 – Term expires 2021
Email: janiceholz@comcast.net
 
   
Donald Hubler, Director
L’Anse Creuse Public Schools & Macomb ISD
Elected by Region 8 – Term expires 2021
Email: reggieweigel@gmail.com
   
Deborah Hunter-Harvill, Director
Detroit Public Schools Community District
Appointed by Group VII 
Email: dhunterharvill@gmail.com
   
Stephen J. Hyer, Director
Clarkston Community Schools
Elected by Group V – Term expires 2022
Email: sjh@igdsolutions.com
   
Mary Jason, Director
Charlevoix-Emmet ISD
Elected by Region 2 – Term expires 2020
Email: cabininthebay@gmail.com
 
   
Guillermo Lopez, Director
Lansing School District
Appointed by Region 7 – Term expires 2022
Email: guillermo.lopez@lansingschools.net
   
Kathleen Moore Kathleen Moore, Director
Lakeview School District
Elected by Region 6 – Term expires 2020
Email: kathleen.moore6183@gmail.com
   
Kathleen Moore Donald Myers, Director
Harper Creek Community Schools
Elected by Region 6 – Term expires 2021
Email: myersd@harpercreek.net
   
Kathleen Moore Darlene Pomponio, Director
Southgate Community Schools
Elected by Region 8 – Term expires 2022
Email: drpomponio1@gmail.com
   
Paula Saari, Director
Marquette-Alger RESA
Elected by Region 1 – Term expires 2020
Email: pdsaari@gmail.com
   
Shawna Walker John Siemion, Director
Grand Haven Area Public Schools & Ottawa Area ISD
Elected by Region 3 – Term expires 2022
Email: siemionj@ghaps.org
   
Shawna Walker Shawna Walker, Director
Wayne-Westland Community School District
Appointed by Group VI – Term expires 2022
Email: walkers@wwcsd.net
   
Dale Wingerd Dale Wingerd, Director
Clinton Community Schools
Elected by Region 7 – Term expires 2021
Email: dale.wingerd@clinton.k12.mi.us