Menu

Staff

The staff of the Michigan Association of School Boards is here to serve the needs of MASB members and others interested in public education. Please note that we have included all staff members in this directory, arranged by department, with email addresses and direct phone numbers.

Click here to view an organizational chart of MASB.

Who to Know and Where to Go
Click on the link above for a listing of who to call for specific questions about MASB's services.

Administrative Staff

Kathy Hayes   Kathy Hayes, Executive Director
P: 517.327.5905
Email: khayes@masb.org
Don Wotruba   Don Wotruba, CAE, Deputy Director/Director of Government Relations
P: 517.327.5913
Email: dwotruba@masb.org
Ryan Carter   Ryan Carter, Director of Information Technology
P: 517.327.5900
Email: rcarter@masb.org
Cheryl Huffman   Cheryl Huffman, Board Liaison
P: 517.327.5915
Email: chuffman@masb.org
Stacy Washington   Stacy Washington, Administrative Assistant
P: 517.327.5936
Email: swashington@masb.org
Bryan Menchaca   Bryan Menchaca, IT Support Specialist
P: 517.327.5900
Email: bmenchaca@masb.org
     

Bylaw and Policy Services

Brad Banasik  

Brad Banasik, Legal Counsel/Director of Labor Relations & Policy
P: 517.327.5929
Email: bbanasik@masb.org

     

Communications, Public Relations & Marketing

John Tramontana   John Tramontana, Director of Communications, PR & Marketing
P: 517.327.5908
Email: jtramontana@masb.org
Stacy Bogard   Stacy Bogard, CAE, Assistant Director of Communications, PR & Marketing
P: 517.327.5907
Email: sbogard@masb.org
Deb Richardson   Debra Richardson, Graphic Designer/Production Coordinator
P: 517.327.5909
Email: drichardson@masb.org
Stacy Washington   Stacy Washington, Administrative Assistant
P: 517.327.5936
Email: swashington@masb.org
     

Government Relations

Don Wotruba   Don Wotruba, CAE, Deputy Director/Director of Government Relations
P: 517.327.5913
Email: dwotruba@masb.org
Jennifer Smith   Jennifer Smith, Assistant Director of Government Relations
P: 517.327.5912
Email: jsmith@masb.org
Cheryl Huffman   Cheryl Huffman, Administrative Assistant
P: 517.327.5915
Email: chuffman@masb.org
     

Labor Relations

Brad Banasik   Brad Banasik, Legal Counsel/Director of Labor Relations & Policy
P: 517.327.5929
Email: bbanasik@masb.org
    Kacie Kefgen, Assistant Director of Labor Relations and Legal Services
P: 517.327.5914
Email: kkefgen@masb.org
Tom White   Tom White, Associate Director of Labor Relations
P: 517.515.1604
Email: tomwhite@masb.org
Cassandra Jackson   Cassandra Jackson, Administrative Assistant for Labor Relations and Legal Services
P: 517.327.5931
Email: cjackson@masb.org
     

Leadership Services

Olga Holden  

Olga Holden, Ph.D., Interim Director for Leadership Services
P: 517.327.5906
Email: oholden@masb.org

Angela Kanazeh  

Angela Kanazeh, CMP, Meeting Planner
P: 517.327.5938
Email: akanazeh@masb.org

Angel Davis   Angel Davis, CBA Program & Exhibit Manager
P: 517.327.5926
Email: adavis@masb.org
Debbie Squires   Debbie Squires, Board Development, Program Planning and Business Affiliates Manager
P: 517.327.5904
Email: dsquires@masb.org
Mary McCarthy   Mary McCarthy, Administrative Assistant
P: 517.327.5918
Email: mmccarthy@masb.org
Karen Cross  

Karen Cross, MPA, Senior Associate for Innovation and Business Development
P: 517.327.5934
Email: kcross@masb.org

     

Legal Counsel/Legal Trust Fund

Brad Banasik   Brad Banasik, Legal Counsel/Director of Labor Relations & Policy
P: 517.327.5929
Email: bbanasik@masb.org
    Joel Gerring, Assistant Legal Counsel
P: 517.327.5922
Email: jgerring@masb.org
    Kacie Kefgen, Assistant Director of Labor Relations and Legal Services
P: 517.327.5914
Email: kkefgen@masb.org
Cassandra Jackson   Cassandra Jackson, Administrative Assistant for Labor Relations and Legal Services
P: 517.327.5931
Email: cjackson@masb.org
     

Internal Business Operations

Nanette Pearson   Nanette Pearson, CPA, CAE, Chief Financial Officer
P: 517.327.5901
Email: npearson@masb.org
Cindy Enderle   Cindy Enderle, Assistant Director
P: 517.327.5903
Email: cenderle@masb.org
Amy Sapienza   Amy Sapienza, Staff Accountant
P: 517.327.5902
Email: asapienza@masb.org
Erin Houlroyd   Erin Houlroyd, Membership Data Specialist
P: 517.327.9221
Email: ehoulroyd@masb.org
Kristine Maier   Kris Maier, Receptionist
P: 517.327.5900
Email: kmaier@masb.org
     

Executive Search Services

Donna Oser   Donna Oser, CAE, Director of Executive Search Services
P: 517.327.5923
Email: doser@masb.org
Kelly Jones   Kelly Jones, Executive Search Services Manager
P: 517.327.5927
Email: kjones@masb.org