Menu

Board of Directors

The MASB board is comprised of the elected representatives of active member boards. The board shall:

  • Oversee MASB activities.
  • Establish operating policies for MASB.
  • Speak for member boards between meetings of the Delegate Assembly.
  • Appoint an executive director who shall administer the affairs of MASB.

BoardBook

Our board meetings are paperless and MASB's Board of Directors uses BoardBook to conduct its meetings. Click on the link above to learn more about BoardBook.

MASB Board of Directors Policies

Cindy Gansen, President
Genesee ISD & Flushing Community Schools
Elected by Region 5 – Term expires 2017
Email: cganse02@gmail.com
 
   
Brenda Carter, President-Elect
Pontiac School District
Elected by Region 8 – Term expires 2016
Email: brendajcarter86@gmail.com
   
Michael Rochholz Michael J. Rochholz, Vice President
Schoolcraft Community Schools
Elected by Region 6 – Term expires 2018
Email: mrochholz@frontier.com
   
Donald Hubler, Past President
L’Anse Creuse Public Schools/Macomb ISD
Elected by Region 8 – Term expires 2016
Email: whunion@wideopenwest.com
   
Brad Baltensperger, Director
Houghton-Portage Township Schools
Elected by Region 1 – Term expires 2018
Email: brad@mtu.edu
 
   
Annie Carter, Director
Detroit Public Schools
Appointed by Group VII
Email: annie.carter@detroitk12.org
   
Ruth Coppens, Director
Saginaw ISD
Elected by Region 4 – Term expires 2016
Email: coppensru@gmail.com
   
Tim Detwiler, Director
Northview Public Schools
Elected by Region 3 – Term expires 2016
Email: tim.detwiler@cornerstone.edu
 
   
Jill Fennessy, Director
Tri County Area Schools
Elected by Region 3 – Term expires 2017
Email: jfennessy@tricountyschools.com
   
Lillian Fields, Director
Jackson County ISD
Elected by Region 7 – Term expires 2018
Email: malifields5@gmail.com
 
   
Janice Holz, Director
Huron ISD
Elected by Region 5 – Term expires 2018
Email: janiceholz@comcast.net
 
   
Stephen J. Hyer, Director
Clarkston Community Schools
Elected by Group V – Term expires 2016
Email: sjh@igdsolutions.com
   
Mary Jason, Director
Charlevoix-Emmet ISD
Elected by Region 2 – Term expires 2017
Email: cabininthebay@gmail.com
 
   
Mark McKulsky, Director
Iosco RESA
Elected by Region 2 – Term expires 2018
Email: mckulskys@centurytel.net
 
   
Gregory Peoples, Director
Washtenaw ISD
Elected by Region 7 – Term expires 2016
Email: gpeoples@emich.edu
 
   
Paula Saari, Director
Marquette-Alger RESA
Elected by Region 1 – Term expires 2017
Email: pdsaari@gmail.com
   
Matthew Showalter Matthew Showalter, Director
Shepherd Public Schools
Elected by Region 4 – Term expires 2017
Email: mshowalter.sps@gmail.com
 
   
Peter Spadafore Peter Spadafore, Director
Lansing School District
Elected by Group VI – Term expires 2018
Email: peter.spadafore@lansingschools.net