Menu

Board of Directors

The MASB board is comprised of the elected representatives of active member boards. The board shall:

  • Oversee MASB activities.
  • Establish operating policies for MASB.
  • Speak for member boards between meetings of the Delegate Assembly.
  • Appoint an executive director who shall administer the affairs of MASB.

BoardBook

Our board meetings are paperless and MASB's Board of Directors uses BoardBook to conduct its meetings. Click on the link above to learn more about BoardBook.

MASB Board of Directors Policies

Donald Hubler, President
L’Anse Creuse Public Schools/Macomb ISD
Elected by Region 8 – Term expires 2015
Email: whunion@wideopenwest.com
 
   
Cindy Gansen, Vice President
Genesee ISD
Elected by Region 5 – Term expires 2017
Email: cindy@baker.edu
   

Ruth Coppens, Past President
Saginaw ISD
Elected by Region 4 – Term expires 2016
Email: coppensru@gmail.com
   
Brad Baltensperger, Director
Houghton-Portage Township Schools
Elected by Region 1 – Term expires 2015
Email: brad@mtu.edu
 
   
Darryle Buchanan, Director
Southfield Public Schools
Elected by Group V – Term expires 2016
Email: buchanandj@southfield.k12.mi.us
   
Brenda Carter, Director
Pontiac School District
Appointed by Region 8 – Term expires 2016
Email: Brenda@brendajcarter.com
 
   
Tim Detwiler, Director
Northview Public Schools
Elected by Region 3 – Term expires 2016
Email: tim.detwiler@cornerstone.edu
 
   
Lillian Fields, Director
Jackson County ISD
Elected by Region 7 – Term expires 2015
Email: malifields5@gmail.com
 
   
Janice Holz, Director
Huron ISD
Elected by Region 5 – Term expires 2015
Email: janiceholz@comcast.net
 
   
Mary Jason, Director
Charlevoix-Emmet ISD
Elected by Region 2 – Term expires 2017
Email: cabininthebay@gmail.com
 
   
Jonathan Kinloch Jonathan Kinloch, Director
Detroit Public Schools
Appointed by Group VII
Email: Jonathan.Kinloch@gmail.com
 
   
Mark McKulsky, Director
Hale Area Schools/Iosco RESA
Elected by Region 2 – Term expires 2015
Email: mmckulsky@Haleschools.net
 
   
Gregory Peoples, Director
Washtenaw ISD
Elected by Region 7 – Term expires 2016
Email: gpeoples@emich.edu
 
   
Renny Ransbottom, Director
Otsego Public Schools
Elected by Region 6 – Term expires 2017
Email: RRansbotto@gmail.com
 
   
Michael Rochholz Michael J. Rochholz, Director
Schoolcraft Community Schools
Appointed by Region 6 – Term expires 2015
Email: mrochholz@frontier.com
   
Paula Saari, Director
Marquette-Alger RESA
Elected by Region 1 – Term expires 2017
Email: pdsaari@gmail.com
   
Matthew Showalter Matthew Showalter, Director
Shepherd Public Schools
Elected by Region 4 – Term expires 2017
Email: mshowalter.sps@gmail.com
 
   
Peter Spadafore Peter Spadafore, Director
Lansing School District
Appointed by Group VI – Term expires 2015
Email: peter.spadafore@lansingschools.net
 
   
Steve Zinger, Director
Kent ISD
Elected by Region 3 – Term expires 2017
Email: szinger31@gmail.com